33 weeks

I am now getting weekly non stress tests (nst). They hook me up to monitors and record the babies heartbeats and my contractions. The twins are looking good, baby A was measuring 4lbs8oz, and baby B 4lbs. They are still around 10-15% different. Baby A is head down and almost locked into my pelvis, has been for weeks now, and B is also head down but more transverse high up top. Every time they check my cervix (which is still 1cm dilated) they say they feel baby A’s head, freaky! No wonder I am feeling so much pressure….and the fact that I am now collectively carrying more weight in baby, than when little O was full term at 41 weeks!

I have definitely hit the proverbial wall. I can’t do much of anything. If I go out, 2 hours is my max, and I can only be on my feet like 30 minutes of that. My belly is reaching it’s max stretching point, and the marks are starting to itch like crazy. I long for the 3 hour stretches of sleep I had just a couple of weeks ago. I am now awake every hour or so either in pain, uncomfortable, or having to pee!

I felt terribly guilty that I can’t take little O out to play. I should find a little solace in the fact that I’m growing her 2 permanent play buddies, but she won’t get that for a while!

I did get to decorate some Christmas stuff with her, it made me feel a little more in the holiday spirit. I have been doing most of my holiday shopping online. It’s nice not dealing with crowds and all that nonsense. It’s hard not knowing if the twins will be here before xmas, or on Xmas for that matter. I’m secretly hoping they come before, but I know every day they are safe and growing in my womb, they will spend 2 less days in the nicu. Next week is the big 34 week mark. If I go into labor anytime after that they won’t attempt to stop it….literally any time now, yikes! I think 12.12.12 would be fun, or the end of the world day, 12.21.12 lol…

Leave a comment